PDS Board of Directors

Dr. Julie de Moissac, Bratton Road Vet Holdings, Board Chair

Dr. Grant Maxie, (Retired) Animal Health Lab, University of Guelph

Dr. William Murphy, Associate Professor, University of Saskatchewan

Robert Pentland, Senior Manager, Financial Services, Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture

Patrick W. Pitka, CFO Genome Prairie

Dr. Elemir Simko, Veterinary Pathology, Western College of Veterinary Medicine (WCVM), U of S

Dr. Trent Wennekamp, Lloydminster Animal Hospital

Lee D. Whittington, CEO, Four Oaks Investments

Venkata Vakulabharanam, Executive Director, Livestock Branch, Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture

The PDS Board of Directors has four sub-committees to support the work of the Board: The Executive Committee, a Governance Committee, an Audit, Finance and Risk Committee and the Strategic Direction Committee. PDS operations are managed by a team of six senior staff, including CEO.